Hello world…well, the world of 2012


One of my many unwritten new years’ resolution is to start a blog. Now, I’m not much of a writer and so blogging may prove to be a challenge, but definitely a challenge worth doing!

My start to the new year was bombarded with a mass display of fireworks from across the street; which severely ignited the cynic in me. Well, anyway I somehow managed to fall asleep and over-compensated on the hours of sleep I had missed throughout the week, waking at 10.30am!! (Yes, for me that’s late!). I have a mounting pile of work including hours of lectures to go over, a final year thesis that needs researching and writing up and lets not forget trying to find a job! But no, today was going to be a little bit of a chill; well sort of! I ended up doing ironing (not my best of chores) after some yelling from my mum; but I took the opportunity to watch ‘Contagion’ – which was actually recommended by a lecturer! It was quite a good film, quite ‘epidemiologically’ relevant and accurate – made me realise a few things that I need to go over!

Well, it’s 9.36pm and I’m watching the ‘Masterchef India 2’ finale with my family. I’m a huge foodie (hehehe muffin top) so anything to do with food…I’m there! Probably not a great passion considering that another of my resolutions is that I desperately want to become fitter and lose weight? Back to the show, I really like both of the finalists but I think that Shipra may have the edge over Shazia; although I’d like Shazia to win! (I know the results are already out, but I refuse to know without watching it all myself). So let me get to it!

Umm, if this sucks then I’m sorry! I’m really not much of a blogger, but it’s something that I’d like to take up 😀

One thought on “Hello world…well, the world of 2012

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

