Oh Makkah, Oh Madinah…


To be perfectly honest, it’s almost been week since I’ve been back home but I still don’t want to believe it. It’s hard to leave the holy haram with either heart or the mind and I don’t want to either. I’ve also been putting off writing this entry, it’s not that I’ve lost interest but more that I have so many more pressing issues to be getting on with like my personal statement for medicine and getting a job as well as some voluntary work experience (sob story!).

Life seems so much better back there, and and I honestly just wanna go back and pretend like I never came back to reality; a harsh and very different reality.

Concluding sentence for this entry would be that I wish teleportation was something not just out of Runescape.

Leave a Reply

