And so it starts all over again.


So I’ve sent off my application for the third time; I’m not sure if I’ll be able to tolerate rejection this time too. But maybe it’s the ‘finding something else to do for the entire year’ that’s actually giving me the anxiety. You know, I had an interview earlier this week, it was most certainly different from all the informal ones that I’ve had, but it went well and so that definitely made a positive impact. I just heard back from them and apparently I was good? But there’s no position at the moment to suit me (I wish I hadn’t answered when they’d asked what sort of job I was interested in) and so I’m on a waiting list. To be honest, I haven’t a clue as to whether or not that’s a good thing. All I can say is that I’m a believer in the ‘bigger picture’ and so clearly there’s something to come of everything…I surely hope that one of those things is medicine at Warwick.

PS. Not a reference to the title, but loving the fact that I’m catching up on my reading! Mark Billingham is amazing, currently on ‘Buried’ which is the sixth book of his Tom Thorne series. Can’t wait to read more. This is a really short entry.

Leave a Reply

