Ah, fairy jobmother! You’ve been expected…


Well, so I’ve heard back from my interview and it turns out it went well. I just got an email asking me to call someone up and arrange a day to go and have a look. So the dreaded day is Monday, I know that I’ve been complaining about just sitting about being miserable but the prospects of being tied up by a job that I don’t really want to be doing for the rest of my life is…daunting. I guess the truth is, is that I’m scared of change. I want medicine so bad, the thought of even deviating from it, is scary.

I know I need this job, I’m so confused about what to think that I’m not even quite sure as to whether or not I should even tell anyone that I’ve got a job. I mean, I’ve not even seen the department yet, nor have I even got a uniform or terms and conditions. What if I have to commit for a set amount of time? Aaaarrrrgggghhhh I really can’t afford to think about this!

I guess I should just be grateful for the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

