Bon Voyage…and Bonjour


As promised, I have more time on my hands and so I’m here happily posting. Yes, ‘happily’. Some things, no matter how old they get, they never truly get old. I’ve been catching up on my Tivo’ed episodes of the ‘Gilmore Girls’; and no matter how many times I’ve seen it, it can never get old for me. In fact, each time I watch it…I go through all the emotional ups and downs, every time. It might explain why I’ve been in a state of emotional turmoil, dealing with my own ups and downs as well as those of the Gilmores. But one thing I always get out of Lorelai Gilmore and her daughter Rory, is that no matter what…anything is possible. That fast talking, ‘can-do’ spirit is the right sort of attitude; and I’d be lying if I said I’d not adopted a lot of it. I know that I’ve been more ‘down’ than I have been ‘up’ lately; but I feel like the clouds are easing way to decent rays of sunshine. And I hope that I don’t end up jinxing myself, but it feels like a nice change…and it’s early days, but I hope that I don’t go back to that cataclysmic emotional state. It’s funny how the smallest of things can make the biggest impact. Maybe going out yesterday with SD, was the little push I needed to just get out of my funk.

 

Funny how in the time of writing this, the rain has ceased and the clouds have given way to glorious sunshine. Pathetic fallacy at its best. Well, all I can say is that I’m happier right now, and it helps that I’ve been able to pinpoint the nucleus of my troubles and just disable it…for the time being. Kind of like how I’ve got a ‘nuclear block’ on my intranet page…just to stop me from repeatedly checking if there’s been any progress on the marking of our dissertations, even though I’m well aware that if anything, it’ll all be on Monday. StayFocusd to the rescue again (no, I’ve not misspelt it).

 

 

PS. Title refers to several things, though literally to me finishing watching the final season of ‘Gilmore Girls’ and starting from the beginning again. Oh and I’ve given voice to Chelsea again, hopefully I’ll be able to make some significant progress there!

Leave a Reply

