A View from Above


It’s nice to have distractions…occasionally. And as I’ve said before, posting on this blog often serves as a means of procrastination for me. I have a short and spurious 10 minute presentation due tomorrow morning and other than labelling 5/7 of my slides and putting an image on one of those, I haven’t done much else. It’s not even as though I’m being asked to do a presentation on a topic I have no control over, in fact we have to choose a subject ourselves (which often feels worse than being set a task); and I’ve chosen to introduce my research topic…it’s only to a couple of my peers in a new class that I’m taking, but something just doesn’t feel right. I don’t know if it’s because I’m still a little under the weather or because I still feel odd having had an amazing trip abroad and coming back home…but, something just makes me feel a little out of sorts, like I’m forcing myself to act like myself. That just sounds odd and I currently have no other words to describe things any other way.

So back to the procrastination, I thought I’d share a couple of photos I took. Now, I’m not a big fan of taking photos of people, mainly because they’re often posed and therefore meaningless. I find taking photos of scenery far more satisfying, so I hope that you enjoy them just as much as I do.

 

IMAG0625 IMAG0713 IMAG0780 IMAG0781 IMAG0803 IMAG0810 IMAG0818 IMAG0827 IMAG0833 IMAG0840

One thought on “A View from Above

  1. nazraqueen says:

    I should probably add that I did manage to finish those slides and the presentation went very well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

