“Do the Fandango”


Just when you think it’s getting “better”, it takes a tumble downhill. A bit like playing a game of ‘snakes and ladders’, where you think you’ve gotten lucky by climbing the ladder to several paces, but one role of the dice and you end up sliding down a huge snake…which leaves you worse off than you started. Personally, I think that analogy is far more accurate than ‘one step forward, three steps back’. It’s been a little while since my last post, and it’s not because I’ve been busy…in fact, it’s quite the opposite. I’ve not really had very much more to share, but that will definitely be changing soon.

I was in an entirely crappy mood, but that’s relaxed now…the same way as usual 🙂

So, I had my first day of teaching today, and I remembered how much I had enjoyed it last year. And although my first batch (and second batch) of students required ‘a lot’ of support in the second lab class of their undergraduate degree…it was nice to be back in action! (…just saw a Dominoes ad and now I want pizza!) I feel like I will be juggling a lot of things this year, but as long as I keep on top of things (and keep turning over those lists I’m making)…I should be fine. Right? (Don’t answer that).

Now I know that I’ve been mentioning Western blots…and how I’m supposed to have started the technique already…well (fingers crossed), I should be starting the technique tomorrow! Let’s hope it works. Reproducibility and science…what could possibly go wrong? (I’ve just jinxed myself, haven’t I?…Don’t answer that)

 

NQ out.

PS. Titular reference: You know when sometimes you just get a random phrase in your head…with no apparent reason, this was it.

Leave a Reply

