And 2015 goes to…


Craziness.

This post is probably 24 hours too late, and in all honesty, I’d planned on writing this post on New Year’s eve…but since I’ve slept very little this week (no comment as to why), I ended up falling asleep before I could even open up my laptop. Yes, that’s right…I fell asleep on the sofa and woke up 2 hours later…only to go to bed and then be kept awake by a bombardment of fireworks. And then fell into a somewhat cyclical sleep where I would either be in a very deep sleep, or suddenly wake up in an almost dream-like fashion, imagine a thing or two and then fall asleep again.

I don’t really feel like I can say anything I haven’t already described; going with the flow certainly works, and I’m sticking with it; there’s been a lot of chaos and angst but there have also been ‘rays’ of sunshine through those darkened skies; and lastly, I like baking…and I’ve certainly done a lot of it this past year!

So what do I hope 2016 brings…well, to be quite honest, my ‘go-with-the-flow’ philosophy won’t allow me to plan that much ahead, which itself is a difficult task, but I still have some idea of things to come. Lab starts again next week and I have a fair idea of what I’d like to do…before undergrads take over the lab! But I think I’d appreciate continuity this year, I’m happy right now, and that’s attributed to certain people in my life…people who I want to keep around, and I hope that next year I can say the same thing.

So to end off…here’s a little shot of some of my baking endeavours this year 🙂

IMAG1344 IMAG1326 IMAG1297 IMAG1273 IMAG1270 IMAG1255 IMAG1220 IMAG1117 IMAG1077 IMAG1041 IMAG0972

Leave a Reply

