Busy Bees Buzz


Tis a dangerous thing when two worlds collide.

I suppose I’m not entirely sure as to how I had planned on going about with this post, it’s almost as if I’ve been given a reason to justify the title. But I’m getting ahead of myself, I’ll pace myself and move on with the line I’ve written. Now, truthfully speaking I’m not entirely certain as to why I woke up at 3 am to say those words to myself…all I know is that I’ve been experiencing very vivid dreams, ones that clearly make no sense and have no obvious connection to my conscious life. I suppose the two worlds part is probably my watching two episodes of Gilmore Girls just before bed…in fact, I know that Lorelai and Rory paid me a visit in Dreamland, but to what effect, is lost on me as of now.

But there is far more to those words than a merger with the Gilmore realm. I suppose it can be a dangerous thing, when two hot-headed, relentless people try to form a union, but if neither is willing to compromise, I suppose only a collision course is set to happen. Likewise, when the world of work and the world of leisure collide…after terrible time management and inability to balance both worlds, certainly dangerous. And of course the most dangerous of all, when two people of different backgrounds, faith and understanding meet…if there’s ignorance, then there is nothing else but destruction. I suppose what I’m trying to say, is that in all this conflict, there is conflict only because everyone embarks on a collision course, no one thinks to plan a path which is mutually agreed on.

On a more shallow note, I’m back at the Exams office and of course, enjoying the havoc associated with it. I’m also eagerly anticipating the most important event of the year for me, Ramadhan! I can’t wait for that feeling again, and it’s only a few days away. I hope that this Ramadhan is just as good every Ramadhan that has passed before us, and even more bountiful and full of blessings and glad tidings.

NQ out.

 

PS. Titular reference is in response to being incredibly busy…but also oddly, in reference to the wasp which decide it wanted to harass a student during his exam. Ah the strangeness.

 

Leave a Reply

